Strange Cruise album reissued


The one and only album by short-lived Steve Strange outfit Strange Cruise is reissued by Cherry Red Records on 27 January 2014.

The eponymous album was produced by Mike Hedges and released by EMI in 1986. It featured two singles (Rebel Blue Rocker, The Beat Goes On), neither of which enjoyed much commercial success. The group disbanded shortly afterwards.

Strange Cruise has never been issued on CD. It has been remastered and features two bonus tracks – a remix of Rebel Blue Rocker and a B-side (Silver Screen Queen).

Track listing:

  • 1. Hit and Run
  • 2. The Beat Goes On
  • 3. Rebel Blue Rocker
  • 4. Communication (Breaking Down the Walls)
  • 5. This Old Time
  • 6. Animal Call
  • 7. Heart Is a Lonely Hunter
  • 8. Love Addiction
  • 9. 12 Miles High
  • 10. Where Were Their Hands
  • 11. Rebel Blue Rocker (Rebel Mix)
  • 12. Silver Screen Queen

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments