Suede / New album: “Bloodsports”

Suede / Bloodsports new album

Suede‘s first album in over 10 years, Bloodsports will be released on 18 March 2013.

The sleeve design is clearly looking to suggest a lineage back to the successful Coming Up era, and persuade the audience that this is classic Suede. Whether is is or not, remains to be seen. We were not particularly convinced by Barriers, the track made available by the band last week, but will reserve judgement until we’ve heard the whole album.

It’s rather unfortunate for Brett Anderson, that a week earlier another former androgynous pop star will be releasing his first album for over 10 years as well, but them’s the breaks, as they say.

As well as standard CD and vinyl (see below) two different deluxe bundles will be available, but it looks as if they will only be available on the Stereo Boutique website – at the time of writing the Suede content looks incomplete.

Bloodsports track listing

  • 01. Barriers
  • 02. Snowblind
  • 03. It Starts And Ends With You
  • 04. Sabotage
  • 05. For The Strangers
  • 06. Hit Me
  • 07. Sometimes I Feel I’ll Float Away
  • 08. What Are You Not Telling me?
  • 09. Always
  • 10. Faultlines

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments