Texas change the cover of Texas 25


Perhaps it was only a mock-up after all, or maybe Sharleen Spiteri reads SDE, but whatever the situation there is now a NEW front cover for Texas 25 to replace the much criticised previous version that featured in the press release and was used on the band’s official site/store.

Yes, the old cover – described by SDE readers as “horrendous”, “tacky” and “worst album sleeve of the year” – is now history and this new version (below) is what will feature.

New cover for Texas 25

A massive improvement we think you’ll agree. We should add that the criticisms voiced were about colours, composition and having that stupid monkey and yellow thing in the picture and were nothing to do with the lovely Ms Spiteri. Having said that, the replacement undoubtedly features a more flattering photo.

Texas 25 will included 12 re-recorded hits (plus more content on other editions) and will be released on 16 February 2015.

Super Deluxe Edition box set


2CD Deluxe Edition

Red Vinyl Edition

Single CD Edition

Track listing

CD1 / LP
1.Start A Family 
2. Black Eyed Boy 
3. Say What You Want 
4. Supafly Boy 
5. Halo 
6. Inner Smile 
7. The Conversation 
8. Say Goodbye
9. When We Are Together 
10. Are You Ready
11. I Don’™t Want A Lover 
12. Summer Son 

CD 2 (original hits)
1. I Don’t Want A Lover
2. Everyday Now
3. Say What You Want
4. Halo
5. Black Eyed Boy
6. Put Your Arms Around Me
7. Summer Son
8. When We Are Together
9. In Our Lifetime
10. In Demand
11. Inner Smile
12. Sleep
13. Say What You Want (All Day Every Day)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments