The Best of Roxy Music / vinyl reissue

Half-speed mastered 2LP set

Roxy Music’s 2001 compilation The Best of Roxy Music is to be released on vinyl for the first time in September.

The 18-track compilation is unusual in that it is arranged in reverse-chronological order, opening with ‘Avalon’ and ‘More Than This’ (both from 1982’s Avalon) before moving backwards through songs from the band’s other studio albums.

The Best of Roxy Music 2LP yellow vinyl is available via the band’s shop (click image to enlarge)

Due to the length, the album will be a 2LP set on black vinyl, while a yellow vinyl edition is available via the Roxy Music official store. These vinyl editions include restored and enhanced artwork, lyrics, and have been mastered at half-speed by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios.

The Best of Roxy Music will be released on 2 September 2022. Roxy Music are touring later this year in North America and the UK.


The Best of Roxy Music Roxy Music / vinyl reissue

      1. Avalon
      2. More Than This
      3. Jealous Guy
      4. Over You
      5. Same Old Scene
      6. Oh Yeah!
      7. Angel Eyes
      8. Dance Away
      9. Both Ends Burning
      10. Love Is the Drug
      11. Out of the Blue
      12. All I Want Is You
      13. Mother of Pearl
      14. Street Life
      15. Do the Strand
      16. Pyjamarama
      17. Virginia Plain
      18. Re-Make/Re-Model

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments