The Cars / Candy-O expanded reissue

Candy-O and Panorama both expanded on CD and 2LP vinyl

The Cars second album, 1979’s Candy-O will be reissued as an expanded edition this July, alongside its follow-up Panorama.

This new 2017 edition of Candy-O comes with seven bonus tracks: ‘Northern Studios’ versions of four songs (including previously unissued song They Won’t See You), two monitor mixes and a B-side. This edition uses the Ric Ocasek supervised mastering from last year’s The Elektra Years box set.

The bonus tracks aren’t just for CD buyers since Candy-O is being reissued as a 2LP vinyl edition with all the extra audio. The gatefold vinyl has music on three sides and an etching on the fourth.

Candy-O is reissued on 28 July 2017. Panaroma is also getting the same treatment – read more about that here.

Compare prices and pre-order

The Cars

Candy-O expanded CD edition


Candy-O expanded edition

1. Let’s Go (Remastered)
2. Since I Held You (Remastered)
3. It’s All I Can Do (Remastered)
4. Double Life (Remastered)
5. Shoo Be Doo (Remastered)
6. Candy-O (Remastered)
7. Night Spots (Remastered)
8. You Can’t Hold On Too Long (Remastered)
9. Lust For Kicks (Remastered)
10. Got A Lot On My Head (Remastered)
11. Dangerous Type (Remastered)

12.  Let’s Go – Roy Thomas Baker Monitor Mix
13.  Candy-O – Northern Studios Version
14.  Nights Spots – Northern Studios Version
15.  Lust for Kicks – Roy Thomas Baker Monitor Mix
16.  Dangerous Type – Northern Studios Version
17.  They Won’t See You – Northern Studios Version, Previously Unissued
18.  That’s It – Let’s Go B-side

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments