The Dream Academy / The Morning Lasted All Day: 2CD retrospective

EDSK7074_The Dream Academy_The Morning Lasted All Day_Booklet

The Morning Lasted All Day is a new Dream Academy retrospective compiled by frontman Nick Laird-Cowes.

Best remembered for 1985’s Life In Northern Town in, the band released three studio albums in the years that followed, eventually disbanding in 1991.

Many of their songs on were co-produced with Pink Floyd’s David Gilmour and this new two-CD collection contains five previously unreleased recordings, including a brand new track.

Laird-Cowes has really got involved here, because not only has he remastered the music, but he has written a track-by-track annotation and an essay for the notes.

The Morning Lasted All Day is out on 28 July 2014.

Track listing

Disc: 1

  • 1. Life In A Northern Town
  • 2. The Love Parade
  • 3. The Edge Of Forever
  • 4. Please, Please, Please Let Me Get What I Want
  • 5. Johnny (New Light)
  • 6. In Places On The Run
  • 7. Ballad In 4/4
  • 8. Girl In A Million (For Edie Sedgwick)
  • 9. Power To Believe
  • 10. This World
  • 11. Here
  • 12. One Dream

Disc: 2

  • 1. Indian Summer
  • 2. Lucy September
  • 3. Hampstead Girl
  • 4. The Demonstration
  • 5. Living In A War
  • 6. Love
  • 7. Waterloo
  • 8. The Chosen Few
  • 9. It’ll Never Happen Again
  • 10. Power To Believe [Instrumental]
  • 11. The Last Day Of The War
  • 12. Sunrising


SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments