The Hotrats / Turn Ons 10th anniversary expanded deluxe edition

Supergrass’ Gaz & Danny • 3CD+DVD set • Signed sets sold out

The Hotrat / Turn Ons 10th anniversary 3CD+DVD signed by Gaz and Danny

Supergrass side project The Hotrats (Gaz Coombes and Danny Goffey) released a covers album, Turn Ons, in 2010. That album has now been expanded and will be reissued as a 3CD+DVD box set.

Produced by Nigel Godrich, the album showcases the band’s classic rock influences with takes on Bowie, the Kinks, Pink Floyd and more. This reissue includes the original album, rare bonus studio recordings and the complete and previously unreleased ‘live in Tokyo’ show. The third CD is instrumentals, or Karaoke with The Hotrats along with an exclusive alternate version of ‘Drive My Car’ and a new song; a cover of Kelis’ ‘Milkshake’.

3CD+DVD deluxe edition

The DVD features all three of the band’s music videos and an interview with Gaz and Danny about the recording of Turn Ons. This package comes complete with a 32-page booklet featuring previously unpublished photographs and notes by Daniel Perry,

This expanded 10th anniversary edition of Turn Ons will be released on 17 July 2020 (was 19 June).

CD 1: Turn Ons

1. I Can’t Stand It (The Velvet Underground)
2. Big Sky (The Kinks)
3. The Crystal Ship (The Doors)
4. (You Gotta) Fight for Your Right (To Party!) (Beastie Boys)
5. Damaged Goods (Gang of Four)
6. Love Is the Drug (Roxy Music)
7. Bike (Pink Floyd)
8. Pump It Up (Elvis Costello & The Attractions)
9. The Lovecats (The Cure)
10. Queen Bitch (David Bowie)
11. E.M.I. (Sex Pistols)
12. Up the Junction (Squeeze)

Bonus tracks

13. Mirror In The Bathroom (The Beat)
14. West End Girls (Pet Shop Boys)
15. Drive My Car (The Beatles)
16. Drive My Car (Alternate Version)
17. Milkshake (Kelis)

CD 2 Live

Live in Tokyo

1. Introduction
2. I Can’t Stand It
3. Damaged Goods
4. (You Gotta) Fight
For Your Right (To Party!)
5. The Crystal Ship
6. Pump It Up
7. Love Is The Drug
8. Big Sky
9. Queen Bitch
10. Bike
11. Mirror In The Bathroom
12. E.M.I.
13. The Lovecats
14. Drive My Car
15. Caught By The Fuzz

Live @ Studio 91

16. I Can’t Stand It
17. Mirror In The Bathroom
18. E.M.I.

CD  3: Karaoke With The Hotrats

1. I Can’t Stand It (Instrumental)
2. Big Sky (Instrumental)
3. The Crystal Ship (Instrumental)
4. (You Gotta) Fight For Your Right (To Party!)
5. Damaged Goods (Instrumental)
6. Love Is The Drug (Instrumental)
7. Bike (Instrumental)
8. Pump It Up (Instrumental)
9. The Lovecats (Instrumental)
10. Queen Bitch (Instrumental)
11. Up The Junction (Instrumental)
12. Mirror In The Bathroom (Instrumental)
13. Milkshake (Instrumental)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments