The Police / Greatest Hits 2LP half-speed mastered vinyl

1992 ‘best of’ back on vinyl

The 1992 Police Greatest Hits is being reissued on vinyl for its 30th anniversary. The 16-track compilation (it features five UK numbers ones) was a little more expansive that 1986’s Every Breath You Take: The Singles and included songs like ‘The Bed’s Too Big Without You’, ‘Synchronicity II’ and ‘Tea in the Sahara’. ‘Don’t Stand So Close To Me’ (the original one) is back, with the ’86 re-recording apparently consigned to history.

Greatest Hits becomes a 2LP set and is half-speed mastered (click image to enlarge)

The original vinyl pressing saw everything squeezed onto one record, but this reissue is a 2LP set and has been half-speed mastered at Abbey Road Studios, by Miles Showell. The artwork is also expanded and this now comes in a gatefold sleeve.

Greatest Hits will be reissued as a 2LP half-speed mastered set on 15 April 2022.


Greatest Hits The Police / 2LP half-speed mastered vinyl

    • LP 1
      Side A
      1. Roxanne
      2. Can’t Stand Losing You
      3. So Lonely
      4. Message In A Bottle
       Side B
      1. Walking On The Moon
      2. The Bed’s Too Big Without You
      3. Don’t Stand So Close To Me
      4. De Do Do Do, De Da Da Da
    • LP 2
      Side C
      1. Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic
      2. Invisible Sun
      3. Spirits In The Material World
      4. Synchronicity II
       Side D
      1. Every Breath You Take
      2. King Of Pain
      3. Wrapped Around Your Finger
      4. Tea In The Sahara

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments