The Who Live In Texas 1975 / DVD

The Who Live In Texas 1975 / DVDEagle Rock are due to release The Who Live In Texas ’75 on DVD in early October 2012.

The gig was filmed in Houston, Texas on 20 November 1975, right at the start of a massive tour of the U.S. to promote The Who By Numbers, their seventh album

The 117-minute 25-song set has previously only available as a bootleg and the audio and video has been restored by longtime Who collaborator Jon Astley. However, it is still interesting to note that there does not appear to be a Blu-ray option, which might suggest something other than pristine footage. The audio will be available in Dolby Digital Stereo sound, so there will be no surround option.

PRE-ORDER The Who Live In Texas ’75 here (UK) or here (US).

Running order (see below):

  • 1) Substitute
  • 2) I Can’t Explain
  • 3) Squeeze Box
  • 4) Baba O’Riley
  • 5) Boris The Spider
  • 6) Drowned
  • 7) However Much I Booze
  • 8) Dreaming From The Waist
  • 9) Behind Blue Eyes
  • 10) Amazing Journey
  • 11) Sparks
  • 12) Acid Queen
  • 13) Fiddle About
  • 14) Pinball Wizard
  • 15) I’m Free
  • 16) Tommy’s Holiday Camp
  • 17) We’re Not Going To Take It / See Me, Feel Me / Listening To You
  • 18) Summertime Blues
  • 19) My Generation
  • 20) Join Together
  • 21) Naked Eye
  • 22) Roadrunner
  • 23) Won’t Get Fooled Again
  • 24) Magic Bus
  • 25) My Generation Blues

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments