The Who / My Generation mono CD

The Who / My Generation mono CD issue

On 19 November 2012 The Who will issue a single disc MONO CD of their 1965 debut My Generation.

The mono version has been issued a few times over the last few years, on various reissues (mainly in Japan), but this release will see the original mono mix widely available to all, at a low price.

The original Mono version is though to be as close as possible to how the band envisaged it sounding in the studio and contains overdubs which were lost in previous Stereo masterings.

This CD completes a busy autumn release schedule for the band, with the Live in Texas DVD already out, and the Live In Hull and Studio Albums vinyl box due soon.

UK Pre-order: My Generation

Track listing:

  • 1. Out In The Street
  • 2. I Don’t Mind
  • 3. The Good’s Gone
  • 4. La La La Lies
  • 5. Much Too Much
  • 6. My Generation
  • 7. The Kids Are Alright
  • 8. Please, Please, Please
  • 9. It’s Not True
  • 10. I’m A Man
  • 11. A Legal Matter
  • 12. The Ox

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments