Todd Rundgren / Coloured vinyl reissues

Music On Vinyl kick off a Todd Rundgren vinyl reissue campaign with limited coloured vinyl editions of his 1970 solo debut Runt and 1972’s acclaimed Somthing/Anything?

Both are limited editions of only 1000 units with Runt pressed on gold-coloured vinyl while Something/Anything? is a 2LP pressing on a purple/red mix.

‘We Gotta Get You A Woman’ from Runt and ‘I Saw The Light’ from Something/Anything? were both US top 20 hits, while ‘Hello It’s Me’ peaked at number five on the Billboard Hot 100.

Both reissues are pressed on 180g vinyl and come with printed inserts. These are released on 16 August and these limited editions can be pre-ordered from the SDE shop, with a specially priced bundle of both available. Further releases are planned for 2019.

Runt limited edition coloured vinyl

Side A

1. Broke Down And Busted
2. Believe In Me
3. We Gotta Get You A Woman
4. Who’s That Man?
5. Once Burned
6. Devil’s Bite

Side B

1. I’m In The Clique
2. There Are No Words
3. Baby, Let’s Swing The Last Thing You Said Don’t Tie My Hands
4. Birthday Carol

Something/Anything? limited edition coloured vinyl

Side A

1. I Saw The Light
2. It Wouldn’t Have Made Any Difference
3. Wolfman Jack
4. Cold Morning Light
5. It Takes Two To Tango (This Is For The Girls)
6. Sweeter Memories

Side B

1. Intro
2. Breathless
3. The Night The Carousel Burned Down
4. Saving Grace
5. Marlene
6. Song Of The Viking
7. I Went To The Mirror

Side C

1. Black Maria
2. One More Day (No Word)
3. Couldn’t I Just Tell You
4. Torch Song
5. Little Red Lights

Side D

1. Overture: Money / Messin’ With The Kid
2. Dust In The Wind
3. Piss Aaron
4. Hello It’s Me
5. Some Folks Is Even Whiter Than Me
6. You Left Me Sore
7. Slut

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments