T’Pau / The Virgin Anthology 4CD deluxe


Universal/Virgin are to issue T’Pau: The Virgin Anthology, a new 4CD deluxe set that brings together rare single edits and remixes from the band’s heyday, demo versions and remastered and expanded versions of albums Rage and The Promise.

This new deluxe set features two discs of rare remixes and edits (singles and associated tracks) across all three Virgin albums along with half a dozen demo recordings. A couple of further CDs include the final two (Virgin) albums (Rage and The Promise) with bonus tracks appended.

Like the version original reissue of Bridge Of Spies (which went out-of-print quickly) this is packaged as a hardcover book with 52-pages of rare photos, and introduction by Carol Decker and a new essay by Sylvia Patterson. The current price in the UK will surely drop fairly significantly, by the time this comes out.

The Virgin Anthology will be released on 24 March 2017.


CD 1

1 Heart And Soul (Single Version)
2 China In Your Hand (Single Version)
3 Valentine
4 Sex Talk (Live / Scottish Centre, UK / 1987)
5 I Will Be With You
6 Bridge Of Spies (US Single Edit)
7 Secret Garden
8 Road To Our Dream (Edit)
9 Only The Lonely (Guitar Remix)
10 Whenever You Need Me (Single Version)
11 Walk On Air
12 Soul Destruction (Remix / Edit)
13 Only A Heartbeat (Single Edit)

CD 2
1 Bridge Of Spies (AOR Mix)
2 Arms Of Love (Canadian Remix)
3 Running Away (Canadian Remix)
4 Island (Canadian Remix)
5 Only The Lonely (Nightmare Mix)
6 Whenever You Need Me (Extended)
7 Whenever You Need Me (Requiem Mix)
8 Soul Destruction (Remix)
9 Soul Destruction (Heavy Bliss Mix)
10 Heart And Soul (Demo)
11 I Will Be With You (Demo)
12 Soul Destruction (Demo)
13 Whenever You Need Me (Demo)
14 Only A Heartbeat (Demo)
15 The Promise (Demo)

CD 3 – Rage (expanded)
1 Arms Of Love
2 Only The Lonely
3 Running Away
4 Between The Lines
5 Road To Our Dream
6 Island
7 Heaven
8 Taking Time Out
9 Secret Garden
10 Time Will Tell
11 This Girl

Bonus tracks

12 Time Of Our Lives (Live)
13 Call Me
14 Road To Our Dream (Instrumental)
15 Crying
16 You Never Notice Me (Live)
17 Downtown (Live)

CD 4 – The Promise (expanded)
1 Soul Destruction
2 Whenever You Need Me
3 Walk On Air
4 Made Of Money
5 Hold On To Love
6 Strange Place
7 One Direction
8 Only A Heartbeat
9 The Promise
10 A Place In My Heart
11 Man And Woman
12 Purity

Bonus tracks

13 All The Love
14 Dirty Town
15 Hold On To Love (Acoustic Version)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments