Travis / The Boy With No Name vinyl reissue

The band’s 2007 album reissued

Craft Recordings continue their Travis reissues with a vinyl re-release of the band’s 2007 album The Boy With No Name.

The album features two UK top 30 hits (in ‘Closer’ and ‘Selfish Jean’) and was their last for the Independiente label. A number of producers worked on the record, including Steve Orchard, Mike Hedges and Nigel Godrich.

‘Closer’ was the band’s last UK top ten single

“The Boy With No Name is a dense album,” Fran reflected. “Andy MacDonald, our A&R man fracked me hard, possibly a little too hard, for songs. As a result, there were many strong contenders for singles. ‘Battleships, ’‘Sailing Away,’ and ‘Big Chair ’are among some of which should have been released but never made it. As a result, it’s possibly our most eclectic album, packed with some of our most memorable songs.”

The vinyl reissue comes with a bonus seven-inch single which features ‘Sailing Away’, a ‘hidden’ extra track from the original CD.

The Boy With No Name is reissued on 28 May 2021.


The Boy With No Name Travis / Vinyl reissue with bonus seven-inch

    • Side 1
      1. 1. 3 Times And You Lose
      2. Selfish Jean
      3. Closer
      4. Big Chair
      5. Battleships
      6. Eyes Wide Open
    • Side 2
      1. My Eyes
      2. One Night
      3. Under The Moonlight
      4. Out In Space
      5. Colder
      6. New Amsterdam

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments