Wham! / The Singles: Echoes From The Edge of Heaven

7″ box • CD singles box • 2LP •  CD

Wham! The Singles: Echoes From The Edge Of Heaven

The Singles: Echoes From The Edge Of Heaven is a new Wham! release which marks the pop band’s 40th anniversary. It collects all ten singles that Wham! released in the UK (‘Careless Whisper’, as a George Michael single is not included) and will be available across five physical formats, some of which offer B-sides and remixes. The audio has all been newly remastered from the original tapes.

The most lavish and expensive edition is the seven-inch single box set. This limited edition features replicas of all ten singles in a special carry case and includes a hardcover book with notes on each single and a cassette of bonus mixes. It also includes a metal key ring, postcards and a numbered certificate of authenticity. The box actually has 12 vinyl singles in it since The Edge Of Heaven is comprised of two seven-inch singles (as per the original) and there’s a bonus 45: Interviews: Fan club gift from Wham!

The seven-inch box set edition of Wham! The Singles: Echoes From The Edge Of Heaven (click image to enlarge)

A 10CD box set version also has all ten singles but expands the A and B-side offering to add remixes. So for example, with the ‘Wham Rap! (Enjoy What You Do?)’ CD, you get six versions of Wham!’s debut single and for 1985’s ‘I’m Your Man’ you get four variants. Some singles simply didn’t have any remixes, so ‘Wake Me Up Before You Go Go’ features just the single and the instrumental version.

A single CD edition features all 10 A-sides but six bonus tracks at the end (a few remixes plus ‘Where Did Your Heart Go?’ and ‘Battlestations’) and a 2LP vinyl does the same but finds room for nine bonus tracks. The 2LP set is available on black vinyl, a limited indie-only 2LP blue vinyl and an amazon-exclusive 2LP green vinyl.

The 10CD box set edition (click image to enlarge)

This new release coincides with a new documentary, called WHAM! which is a feature length documentary directed by Chris Smith and producers John Battsek and Simon Halfon. The filmmakers have been given “unprecedented access to both George and Andrew’s personal archive” including remarkable and never-before-seen footage, alongside rare, candid and previously unheard interviews.

The documentary airs on Netflix from 5 July 2023 while Wham! The Singles: Echoes From The Edge Of Heaven will be released on 7 July 2023. The SDE shop had a limited allocation of the 10CD box and the 2LP blue vinyl but has now sold out.

Compare prices and pre-order


the singles echoes from the edge of heaven - amazon exclusive green vinyl



Wham! The Singles: Echoes From The Edge Of Heaven

The Singles: Echoes From The Edge Of Heaven Wham! /

    • 7″ Single 1
      1. Wham Rap! (Enjoy What You Do)
      2. Wham Rap! (Enjoy What You Do) [Club Mix]
      7″ Single 2
      1. Young Guns (Go For It)
      2. Going For It!
      7″ Single 3
      1. Bad Boys
      2. Bad Boys (Instrumental)
      7″ Single 4
      1. Club Tropicana
      2. Blue (Armed With Love)
      7″ Single 5
      1. Club Fantastic Megamix
      2. A Ray Of Sunshine (Instrumental Mix)
      7″ Single 6
      1. Wake Me Up Before You Go-Go
      2. Wake Me Up Before You Go-Go (Instrumental)
      7″ Single 7
      1. Freedom
      2. Freedom (Instrumental)
      7″ Single 8
      1. Last Christmas
      2. Everything She Wants
      7″ Single 9
      1. I’m Your Man
      2. Do It Right (Instrumental)
      7″ Single 10
      1. Edge of Heaven
      2. Wham! Rap ’86
      7″ Single 11
      1. Battlestations
      2. Where Did Your Heart Go?
      7″ Single 12
      1. Interviews – fan club gift from Wham

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments