XTC / Nonsuch 2LP vinyl

2LP vinyl • 200g pressing • XTC-approved

XTC‘s 1992 album Nonsuch receives a vinyl reissue next month.

The album, which features the singles ‘The Disappointed’, ‘The Ballad of Peter Pumpkinhead’ and is the ninth in a series of XTC Classics to be issued on a 200g vinyl edition. It has been mastered by Jason Mitchell at Loud Mastering with input from Andy Partridge and is fully approved by XTC.

Like Oranges and Lemons which is coming on vinyl in early September,  Nonsuch comes with a reworked gatefold sleeve and includes the song lyrics and the front cover has been restored to its original quality with the gold coloured overlay.

This is the original stereo mix (as opposed to the Steven Wilson stereo remix) as mastered by Jason Mitchell at Loud Mastering, with input from Andy Partridge..

Nonsuch will be reissued as a 2LP set, via Andy’s APE label, on 9 October 2020. Pre-order your copy from the SDE shop using this link, or the button below (a few other XTC titles are also available).

Side One
1 The Ballad of Peter
2 My Bird Performs
3 Dear Madam Barnum
4 Humble Daisy
5 The Smartest Monkeys

Side Two
6 The Disappointed
7 Holly Up On Poppy
8 Crocodile
9 Rook

Side Three
10 Omnibus
11 That Wave
12 Then She Appeared
13 War Dance

Side Four
14 Wrapped In Grey
15 The Ugly Underneath
16 Bungalow
17 Books Are Burning

Original Stereo Album mix

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments