SDEtv: Prince / Sign ‘O’ The Times movie deluxe edition – unboxed

SDE unboxes the recent four-disc deluxe edition of Prince‘s 1987 Sign ‘O’ The Times movie and is very impressed with the large format package. Watch the video below…

Sign ‘O’ The Times is out now. A few things to be aware of with this release. The documentary and bonus interviews are in English with German subtitles. The video on the DVD is region locked to ‘2’ and the blu-rays to ‘B’.

Compare prices and pre-order

Easton, Sheena

sign o the times concert film - 4-disc deluxe


-2 Blu-ray Discs + 2 DVDs
-Blu-ray Disc with audio in Dolby Atmos and Auro-3D 11.1 + Original Stereo Mix
-Newly commissioned artwork by Martin Homent Art who already was responsible for the cover art of the Prince albums “Hitnrun Phase One + Two”
-Packaging in 12″ LP format + heart shaped sticker + large-size booklet + DIN A1 theatrical poster + 5 b/w photos
-Newly commissioned interview documentary “Prince – The Peach & Black Times” by Naomi Holwill and Calum Waddell (High Rising Productions) with Dr. Fink (keyboards), Susan Rogers (sound engineer), Steve Purcell (editor), Leroy Bennett (stage and lighting design), Gert de Bruijn & Michiel Hoogeboezom (sound engineers), Dave Rusan (Rusan Guitarworks) and Edgar Kruize, author of Prince: The Dutch Experience
-Exclusive audio commentary by The Peach and Black Podcast
-Booklet with new writing by Prince expert Edgar Kruize and a foreword by Dr. Funkenberry (DR. FUNKENBERRY’S CELEBRITY NEWS FAN PAGE)
-Bonus Blu-ray Disc and DVD with over two hours of extended interview versions

Blu-ray disc
Video: 1080p24 Full HD (1.78:1)
Audio: DTS-HD Master Audio 2.0 Stereo, Dolby Atmos (Dolby Digital 5.1 compatible), Auro-3D 11.1 (DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1 and 7.1 compatible)
Subtitles: feature film: German (dialogues), English (lyrics), bonus material: German (optional)

Video: 16:9 anamorphic (PAL)
Audio: Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1
Subtitles: Feature film: German (dialogues), English (lyrics) Bonus material: German (optional)

1. Intro
2. Sign “O” the Times
3. Play in the Sunshine
4. Little Red Corvette
5. Housequake
6. Slow Love
7. I Could Never Take the Place of Your Man
8. Hot Thing
9. Now’s the Time
10. U Got the Look (music video)
11. If I Was Your Girlfriend
12. Forever in My Life / It
13. It’s Gonna Be a Beautiful Night
14. The Cross
15. Sign “O” the Times (instrumental)


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments