A Flock Of Seagulls / Remixes & Rarities


Cherry Pop continue with their occasional ‘Remixes & Rarities’ releases (initiated by yours truly for the 2013 Paul Young set) this March with a two-CD collection featuring Liverpudlian new wave band A Flock Of Seagulls.

What’s on offer here is consistent with the previous releases and so you will find all manner of rare mixes, twelve-inch versions, seven-inch edits and promo mixes, some of which are finding their way to CD for the first time.

Remixes & Rarities focuses on the band’s most successful period (1982-1986) where they enjoyed top ten hits both sides of the Atlantic. I Ran (So Far Away) was a major hit in many territories (although not, curiously enough, in the UK).

Cherry Pop have declared that they have “sourced the material from the original production master tapes” so assuming these have been remastered sympathetically, this should sound good.

Remixes & Rarities will be issued on 24 March 2017.


Disc: 1
1. I Ran (So Far Away) (U.S. 7″ Version)
2. Space Age Love Song (7″ Version)
3. Wishing (If I Had a Photograph of You) (7″ Version)
4. Nightmares (7″ Version)
5. Rosenmontag (Shorter Version)
6. Transfer Affection (7″ Version)
7. I Ran (Live)
8. It’s Not Me Talking (7″ Version)
9. Never Again (7″ Version)
10. Wishing (If I Had a Photograph of You) (Long Version)
11. Nightmares (12″ Version)
12. Committed (Short Version)
13. The Traveller (Live)
14. The More You Live the More You Love (Full Moon Mix)

Disc: 2
1. I Ran (Longer Version)
2. Never Again (the Dancer) (12″ Version)
3. Heartbeat Like a Drum (Full Length Version)
4. Wishing (If I Had a Photograph of You) (U.S. Edit 12″ Promo Version)
5. The Flight of Yuri Gagarin (Full Length Version)
6. Rosenmontag (Long Version)
7. Nightmares (U.S. 12″ Promo Version)
8. I Ran (So Far Away) (Edited Version)
9. Never Again (the Dancer) (Re-Mix)
10. Space Age Love Song (Live)
11. Wishing (If I Had a Photograph of You) (Short Version)
12. Who’s That Girl (She’s Got It) (Instrumental)
13. Single Medley

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments