a-ha / Headines and Deadlines: The Hits of a-ha / vinyl reissue

a-ha‘s 1991 compilation Headlines and Deadlines: The Hits of a-ha is to be reissued on vinyl in June.

This was the band’s first greatest hits and featured tracks from the albums Hunting High and Low (1985), Scoundrel Days (1986), Stay On These Roads (1988) and East Of The Sun West Of The Moon (1990). It also included what was at the time a new song, Move To Memphis, which was issued as a single (and later re-recorded for inclusion in 1993’s Memorial Beach).

This set was issued on the format at the time, so this isn’t a vinyl debut, but presumably this will be a 180g pressing and it may or may not be compiled from remastered versions of the hits. Either way, it’s great value in the UK right now at only £13.

Headlines and Deadlines will be released on 8 June 2018.

Side 1
1. Take On Me
2. Cry Wolf
3. Touchy!
4. You Are The One (Remix)
5. Manhattan Skyline
6. The Blood That Moves The Body
7. Hunting High And Low (Remix)

Disc: 2
1. Move To Memphis
2. I’ve Been Losing You
3. The Living Daylights (Single Version)
4. Crying in the Rain
5. I Call Your Name
6. Stay On These Roads
7. The Sun Always Shines On T.V.

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments