ABBA / The Singles 7-inch vinyl box


ABBA’s 40th anniversary celebrations continue with the announcement of a seven-inch vinyl box set, ABBA The Singles, which will be released in May.

The set will contain 40 vinyl singles which were originally released in between 1972–1982. 31 of them are the singles were issued by ABBA’s Swedish record company, Polar Music, with the remaining nine released by local record companies around the world.These include foreign language 45s such as the German versions of Ring Ring and Waterloo, the French version of Waterloo, and the Spanish-language versions of Chiquitita and I Have A Dream. Also included are the Portuguese Happy New Year single; the UK 12-inch single Lay All Your Love On Me – presented here in 7-inch format – and the Australian release of When All Is Said And Done.

The sleeve and label of each single in the box set are exact replicas of the original issues, except for the nine singles not originally released by Polar Music which have been ‘given’ new Polar labels and slightly modified sleeves.

ABBA The Singles is a ‘strictly limited edition’ set although we don’t know yet how many are being made. This set is released on 5 May 2014.

ABBA The Singles track listing

  •  1. People Need Love / Merry-Go-Round
  • 2. He Is Your Brother / Santa Rosa
  • 3. Ring Ring (Swedish Version) / Åh, vilka tider
  • 4. Ring Ring (English Version) / She’s My Kind of Girl
  • 5. Love Isn’t Easy (But It Sure Is Hard Enough) / I Am Just A Girl
  • 6. Ring Ring (German Version) / Wer Im Wartesaal der Liebe steht
  • 7. Waterloo (Swedish Version) / Honey, Honey (Swedish Version)
  • 8. Waterloo (English Version) / Watch Out
  • 9. Waterloo (German Version) / Watch Out
  • 10. Waterloo (French Version) / Gonna Sing You My Lovesong
  • 11. Honey, Honey / King Kong Song
  • 12. Honey, Honey / Ring Ring (remix)
  • 13. So Long / I’ve Been Waiting For You
  • 14. I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do / Rock me
  • 15. SOS / Man In The Middle
  • 16. Mamma Mia / Intermezzo No.1
  • 17. Fernando / Hey, Hey Helen
  • 18. Dancing Queen / That’s Me
  • 19. Money, Money, Money / Crazy World
  • 20. Knowing Me, Knowing You / Happy Hawaii
  • 21. The Name Of The Game / I Wonder (Departure)
  • 22. Take A Chance On Me / I’m A Marionette
  • 23. Eagle / Thank You For The Music
  • 24. Summer Night City / Medley: Pick A Bale of Cotton – On Top Of Old Smokey – Midnight Special
  • 25. Chiquitita / Lovelight
  • 26. Chiquitita (Spanish Version) / Lovelight
  • 27. Does Your Mother Know / Kisses of Fire
  • 28. Voulez-Vous / Angeleyes
  • 29. Estoy Soñando (Spanish version of I Have A Dream)/ Does Your Mother Know
  • 30. Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight) / The King Has Lost His Crown
  • 31. I Have A Dream / Take A Chance On Me (live)
  • 32. The Winner Takes It All / Elaine
  • 33. Super Trouper / The Piper
  • 34. Happy New Year / Andante, Andante
  • 35. Lay All Your Love On Me / On And On And On
  • 36. One Of Us / Should I Laugh Or Cry
  • 37. Head Over Heels / The Visitors
  • 38. When All Is Said And Done / Soldiers
  • 39. The Day Before You Came / Cassandra
  • 40. Under Attack / You Owe Me One

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments