Beastie Boys / vinyl reissues

Universal Music will issue three Beastie Boys albums on vinyl next month, including 2004’s To The 5 Boroughs….

The other albums being released on 180g vinyl are the band’s final studio album, Hot Sauce Committee Part Two (originally released in 2011) and the 1996 compilation The Sound From Way In, which featured instrumentals from Check Your Head and Ill Communication (along with a couple of new tracks).

The two albums proper are double vinyl sets, while The Sound From Way In is a one-LP package. These are all issued on 8 December 2017.

The In Sound From Way Out vinyl LP

1. Ricky’s Theme
2. Groove Holmes
3. Pow
4. Son Of Neckbone
5. Bobo On The Corner
6. In 3’s
7. Eugene’s Lament
8. Futterman’s Rule
9. Shambala
10. Transitions
11. Sabrosa
12. Drinkin’ Wine

To The 5 Boroughs vinyl LP

LP: 1
1. Ch – Check It Out
2. Right Right Now Now
3. 3 The Hard Way
4. It Takes Time To Build
5. Rhyme The Rhyme Well
6. Triple Trouble
7. Hey Fuck You
8. Oh Word?

LP 2
1. That’s It That’s All
2. All Lifestyles
3. Shazam!
4. An Open Letter To NYC
5. Crawlspace
6. The Brouhaha
7. We Got The

Hot Sauce Committee Part Two vinyl LP

LP 1
1. Make Some Noise
2. Nonstop Disco Powerpack
3. Ok
4. Too Many Rappers featuring – NASW
5. Say It
6. The Bill Harper Collection
7. Don’t Play No Game That I Can’t Win Featuring – Santigold

LP 2
1. Long Burn The Fire
2. Funky Donkey
3. The Larry Routine
4. Tadlock’s Glasses
5. Lee Majors Come Again
6. Multilateral Nuclear Disarmament
7. Here’s A Little Something For Ya
8. Crazy Ass Shit
9. The Lisa Lisa/Full Force Routine

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments