Beatles / 1 gatefold double vinyl with brand new stereo remixes

Beatles / 1 gatefold double vinyl with brand new stereo remixes

Out early next month is the double vinyl LP edition of The Beatles1 compilation featuring the brand new stereo remixes created by Giles Martin.

The CD edition was issued last week along with the various Blu-ray / DVD packages and as can be seen from the image above, this gatefold 2LP 180g vinyl set looks to be well-packaged affair with four art cards (11′ x 8.5′), a poster (33′ x 22′) and two inner jackets packed with images of original single sleeves.

Interestingly, the previous versions of 1, featuring the 2009 remasters (first issued in 2011), are set to be quietly withdrawn and the new CD and vinyl versions with the new stereo remixes will supersede them.

1 on 2LP vinyl will be released on 4 December 2015.



Large poster features single sleeves (click to enlarge)

LP 1

Side A
1. Love Me Do
2. From Me To You
3. She Loves You
4. I Want To Hold Your Hand
5. Can’t Buy Me Love
6. A Hard Day’s Night
7. I Feel Fine
8. Eight Days A Week

Side B
9. Ticket To Ride
10. Help!
11. Yesterday
12. Day Tripper
13. We Can Work It Out
14. Paperback Writer
15. Yellow Submarine
16. Eleanor Rigby
LP 2

Side A
1. Penny Lane
2. All You Need Is Love
3. Hello, Goodbye
4. Lady Madonna
5. Hey Jude

Side B
6. The Long And Winding Road
7. Get Back
8. The Ballad Of John And Yoko
9. Something
10. Come Together
11. Let It Be

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments