Breathe / This Shining Moment: Recordings 1986 to 1990 vinyl box


Greenwich Market based boutique gallery store The Flood Gallery, have ventured into the record business and for their debut catalogue release are putting together a vinyl box set featuring short-lived late eighties British pop group Breathe. Read more below and enter our competition to win a copy of this box set…

The Shining Moment – Recordings 1986 to 1990 contains both Breathe studio albums, All That Jazz (1988) and Peace of Mind (1990) as well as early seven-inch single In all Honesty and a coloured 12-inch single that features the USA extended version of their biggest hit Hands to Heaven and a selection of B-sides.

These albums have been out-of-print on vinyl for a quarter of a century and have been re-cut from the original masters. Original album artwork (inner and outer sleeve) is respected and the vinyl will reside in a rigid board box which will also contain a 64-page book with photos and lyrics.


Although this set will be widely available, Flood Gallery Records are running a pre-order campaign over at PledgeMusic where the first 200 pre-orders (before 26 Feb) will have their name printed in the book credits.

The Pledge campaign finishes on 24 March, around which time this box should become available via other channels. The release/shipping date is 8 April 2016.

Scroll down for full track listings. If you would like to WIN a copy of The Shining Moment – Recordings 1986 to 1990 then enter the SuperDeluxeEdition competition below!

Win a Breathe vinyl box


All That Jazz

Side 1

  • 1. Jonah
  • 2. All That Jazz
  • 3. Monday Morning Blues
  • 4. Hands To Heaven
  • 5. All This I Should Have Known

Side 2

  • 6. Don t Tell Me Lies
  • 7. Any Trick
  • 8. Liberties Of Love
  • 9. Won t You Come Back?
  • 10. For Love Or Money
  • 11. How Can I Fall?

Peace of Mind

Side One

  • 1. I Here You’re Doing Fine
  • 2. Say A Prayer
  • 3. Does She Love That Man?
  • 4. Mississippi Water
  • 5. Will The Circle Be Unbroken
  • 6. Woman

Side Two

  • Got To Get By
  • Say Hello
  • Where Angels Fear
  • Without Your Love
  • A Perfect Love

Coloured vinyl 12-inch

Side A

  • 1. Hands to Heaven (Extended Heaven) 6.23
  • 2. Moments 3.47

Side B

  • 3. Stay 3.53
  • 4. Life and Times 4.46

Seven-inch single

Side A

  • • In All Honesty 3.38

Side B

  • • Take A Little Time 4.10

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments