Bros / The Time expanded reissue


Cherry Pop will reissue an expanded version of Bros‘ second album The Time next month.

The Time was the 1989 follow-up to the band’s debut Push, and after the departure of Craig Logan, Bros became a duo. Although it eventually spawned three top ten UK singles (Too Much, Chocolate Box, and Sister), the album only sold a fraction of their debut long-player, something reflected in this reissue which doesn’t repeat the extensive three-CD set afforded to Push in 2013.

The five bonus tracks here include a few twelve-inch remixes and a B-side. This expanded reissue of The Time will be released on 6 April 2015.

Track listing

1. Madly In Love 7:10
2. Too Much 3:35
3. Chocolate Box (Album Version) 4:01
4. Money (Album Version) 4:24
5. Streetwise (Album Version) 4:31
6. Club Fool (Album Version) 5:30
7. Black & White (Album Version) 3:54
8. Don’t Bite The Hand (Album Version) 3:10
9. Space 3:43
10. Sister (Album Version) 4:25
11. Life’s A Heartbeat (Album Version) 4:48

Bonus tracks

12. Too Much (Extended Version) 6:43
13. Astrologically 3:30
14. Chocolate Box (Swing Mix) 6:18
15. Sister (Remix) 4:23
16. Madly In Love (Joe Smooth 12″ Version)


SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments