Crowded House / Gravity Stairs

The new studio album

Crowded House will release Gravity Stairs, their new studio album in May.

Produced by the band with Steven Schram, the 11-track long-player follows 2021’s Dreamers are Waiting and is the second with the current line-up of Neil Finn, Nick Seymour, Mitchell Froom and Neil’s sons Elroy and Liam Finn.

The title ‘Gravity Stairs’ was inspired by a heavy stone staircase near where Finn goes on holiday: “It’s a metaphor for getting a little older and becoming aware of your own mortality, your own physicality,” Finn explains. “Things are getting a little harder, and there’s more determination needed to get to the top, but there’s still the same compulsion to climb them.”

The album features the new single ‘Oh Hi’ and the cover art is, of course, a pastiche of The BeatlesRevolver. Signed prints come free with a well-priced CD+blue vinyl bundle on the band’s shop.

Gravity Stairs will be released on 31 May 2024, via BMG.

Official Crowded House Shop highlights


Gravity Stairs Crowded House /

      1. Magic Piano
      2. Life’s Imitation
      3. The Howl
      4. All That I Can Ever Own
      5. Oh Hi
      6. Some Greater Plan (for Claire)
      7. Black Water, White Circle
      8. Blurry Grass
      9. I Can’t Keep Up With You
      10. Thirsty
      11. Night Song

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments