Crowded House / The Very Very Best of Crowded House due on 2LP vinyl

First time on vinyl for the 2010 compilation

Crowded House‘s compilation The Very Very Best of Crowded House looks set for a vinyl release in July.

The 2010 compilation was issued across a number of configurations at the time, including CD+DVD, 2CD+DVD, but was never released on vinyl. It seems that is about to change with Amazon UK listing a 2LP vinyl version for mid-July.

In terms of the track listing, this uses the 19-track single CD version (see below) for this double vinyl set. This includes tracks from all their studio albums except Intriguer (also issued later in 2010) as well as non-album singles Instinct and Not The Girl You Think You Are.

The Very Very Best of Crowded House should be issued as a double vinyl set on 12 July 2019.

LP 1:

  1. Something So Strong
  2. Weather With You
  3. It’s Only Natural
  4. Chocolate Cake
  5. Fall At Your Feet
  6. Distant Sun
  7. Better Be Home Soon
  8. Four Seasons In One Day
  9. Don’t Dream It’s Over
  10. Mean To Me

LP 2:

  1. Locked Out
  2. Don’t Stop Now
  3. Pineapple Head
  4. Instinct
  5. Fingers of Love
  6. Private Universe
  7. Not The Girl You Think You Are
  8. Nails In My Feet
  9. Pour le Monde

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments