Dead Or Alive / Sophisticated Boom Box comes to 10LP clear vinyl box


The well received 17CD+2xDVD version of Dead Or Alive‘s Sophisticated Boom Box already in the schedules for a late October release, but news reaches SDE of a companion vinyl version of the career-spanning set and like it’s optical ‘brother’, it is available as a limited version, this time with a bonus disc.

The Vinyl LP Collection is a 10LP box set with all the albums pressed on CLEAR vinyl. The limited edition version comes with a 10-inch vinyl single with some exclusive mixes new to the format.


Limited version with 10-inch single

This box includes all eight Dead Or Alive albums and Nukleopatra and Fragile are both 2LP sets. Those albums and Fan The Flame (Part 1) are released on vinyl for the first time in this set.

Sophisticated Boom Box MMXVI – The Vinyl Collection will be released on 9 December 2016.

Compare prices and pre-order

Dead Or Alive

The Vinyl Collection standard edition



10″ vinyl with limited edition version of the box

A1: The Art – Pete Burns vs The Dirty Disco
A2: You Spin Me Round (Like A Record) – 400HZ (Marc Antoine Radio Version)
AA1: Rebel Rebel [The Hole Mix] – Dead Or Alive
AA2: Never Marry An Icon – Pete Burns vs The Dirty Disco

The Vinyl LP Collection

LP 1 – Sophisticated Boom Boom
1. I’d Do Anything
2. That’s The Way (I Like It)
3. Absolutely Nothing
4. What I Want
5. Far Too Hard
6. You Make Me Wanna
7. Sit On It
8. Wish You Were Here
9. Misty Circles
10. Do It

LP 2 – Youthquake
1. You Spin Me Round (Like A Record)
2. I Wanna Be A Toy
3. DJ Hit That Button
4. In Too Deep
5. Big Daddy Of The Rhythm
6. Cake And Eat It
7. Lover Come Back To Me
8. My Heart Goes Bang
9. It’s Been A Long Time

LP 3 – Mad, Bad and Dangerous to Know
1. Brand New Lover
2. I’ll Save You All My Kisses
3. Son Of A Gun
4. Then There Was You
5. Come Inside
6. Something In My House
7. Hooked On Love
8. I Want You
9. Special Star

LP 4 – Rip It Up
1. Brand New Lover
2. My Heart Goes Bang
3. Something In My House
4. Lover Come Back To Me
5. You Spin Me Round (Like A Record)
6. I’ll Save You All My Kisses
7. In Too Deep
8. Hooked On Love

LP 5 – Nude
1. Turn Around And Count 2 Ten
2. Give It Back (That Love Is Mine)
3. Baby Don’t Say Goodbye
4. Stop Kicking My Heart Around
5. Come Home (With Me Baby)
6. I Don’t Wanna Be Your Boyfriend
7. Get Out Of My House
8. I Cannot Carry On
9. My Forbidden Lover

LP 6 – Fan The Flame (Part 1)
1. Unhappy Birthday
2. Your Sweetness (Is Your Weakness)
3. Total Stranger
4. Gone 2 Long
5. Lucky Day
6. What Have U Done (2 Make Me Change)
7. And Then I Met U
8. Blue Christmas

LP: 7 – Nukleopatra (2LP)
1. Nukleopatra
2. Rebel Rebel
3. Sleep With You
4. The Right Stuff
5. I’m A Star
6. International Thing

LP 8
1. Picture This
2. Spend The Night Together
3. Gone Too Long
4. Getting It On
5. Sex Drive

LP 9 – Fragile (2LP)
1. Hit And Run Lover
2. Something In My House [2000]
3. Even Better Than The Real Thing 2000
4. Turn Around And Count 2 Ten [2000]
5. I Paralyze
6. Isn’t It A Pity?

LP  10
1. You Spin Me Round (Like A Record) [2000]
2. Just What I Always Wanted
3. My Heart Goes Bang [2000]
4. Lover Come Back To Me [2000]
5. I Promised Myself
6. Blue Christmas 2000

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments