Debbie Harry / KooKoo 2LP deluxe vinyl

Bonus audio and a lenticular sleeve

Debbie Harry’s first solo album KooKoo will be reissued as a deluxe 2LP vinyl package in May.

Recorded in 1981, while Debbie and Chris Stein took a break from Blondie, the album was produced by Chic’s Nile Rodgers. If features the singles ‘Backfired’ and ‘The Jam Was Moving’. The iconic sleeve design by Swiss artist H.R. Giger (famous for his work on the Alien movie) has been restored from the original elements.

This deluxe reissue features two half-speed mastered (from the original pre-production tapes) vinyl records pressing on 180g crystal clear vinyl and comes with a special lenticular sleeve and an art print. You can get a feel for the packaging and, in particular, the lenticular sleeve by watching a special SDEtv unboxing preview, below.

The album is featured on the first LP while the second offers a selection of remixes. These are limited to 6,000 copies worldwide and each comes with a numbered sticker (not shown in the video).

KooKoo will be reissued as this special 2LP deluxe vinyl set on 5 May 2023 (was 11 November 2022), via Chrysalis Records.


KooKoo Debbie Harry /

    • LP 1
      Side One
      1. Jump Jump
      2. The Jam Was Moving
      3. Chrome
      4. Surrender
      5. Inner City Spillover
      Side Two
      1. Backfired
      2. Now I Know You Know
      3. Under Arrest
      4. Military Rap
      5. Oasis
    • LP 2
      Side Three
      1. Backfired [Extended Version]
      2. The Jam Was Moving [Extended Version]
      3. Inner City Spillover [Extended Version]
      Side Four
      1. Backfired [Bruce Forrest & Frank Heller Remix]
      2. The Jam Was Moving [Chris Stein & Debbie Harry Remix]

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments