Def Leppard / Box set volume three

6CD or 9LP vinyl box set

UMC/Virgin continue with their Def Leppard box sets in June when Volume Three becomes available as a 6CD set or a 9LP vinyl package.

The third of four planned volumes, these contain all the recordings from the band in the 2000s, specifically the albums X (2002), Yeah! (2006) and Songs From The Sparkle Lounge (2008).

Box Set Vol 3 on CD

The three bonus CDs are a B-sides disc, Yeah! 2 (more covers) and Yeah! Live (various live tracks). The same content appears across five bonus vinyl LPs in the vinyl version, with the three albums covered by four records – giving a total of nine vinyl LPs. None of the albums have ever been issued on vinyl previously, so this is their debut on the format!

The albums have been re-mastered by Ronan McHugh and Joe Elliott at Joe’s Garage and for the vinyl version, cut by Greg Moore. Housed in rigid boxes the sets also contain a hard-cover book with rare photos by Ross Halfin and notes by Paul Elliott. Band members Joe Elliott, Rick Savage, Rick Allen and Phil Collen have also contributed introductions to the set.

Box Set Volume Three will be released on 11 June 2021.


Box Set Volume 3 Def Leppard / 6CD edition

      1. Now
      2. Unbelievable
      3. You’re So Beautiful
      4. Everyday
      5. Long, Long Way to Go
      6. Four Letter Word
      7. Torn to Shreds
      8. Love Don’t Lie
      9. Gravity
      10. Cry
      11. Girl Like You
      12. Let Me Be the One
      13. Scar

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments