Def Leppard / Vinyl and CD Collections / Volume one: The Eighties

Eighties output remastered • CD and vinyl boxes • Rarities disc

In June, Universal Music will issue a new Def Leppard albums box set which will be available on CD and vinyl. It’s the first of four planned volumes which will cover the band’s complete recorded output

Vinyl Collection Volume 1 (and CD Collection Volume 1) contains the band’s eighties output: their first four albums, Live at the LA Forum 1983 and a disc of rarities.

Additionally, the vinyl set will include a recreation of the band’s first EP The Def Leppard EP which contains three songs recorded in 1978. This was issued in January 1979, 15 months before debut album On Through The Night was released. Interestingly, the CD box includes the same content on a three-inch CD single – nice!

The audio was re-mastered by Ronan McHugh and Joe Elliott at Joe’s Garage, and the vinyl LPs were cut by Greg Moore. Both vinyl and CD sets feature a hardcover book with photos by Ross Halfin and notes by Paul Elliott.

The Vinyl and CD Collections Volume 1 will be released on 1 June 2018.

Compare prices and pre-order

Def Leppard

The Collection Volume One - vinyl box set

Shop Price gbp Stock
Amazon jp   20641.00

Compare prices and pre-order

Def Leppard

The Collection Volume One - CD box set


CD 1 – On Through The Night (1980)
1 Rock Brigade
2 Hello America
3 Sorrow Is A Woman
4 It Could Be You
5 Satellite
6 When The Walls Came Tumbling Down
7 Wasted
8 Rocks Off
9 It Don’t Matter
10 Answer To The Master
11 Overture

CD 2 – High ‘n’ Dry (1981)
1 Let It Go
2 Another Hit And Run
3 High ‘N’ Dry (Saturday Night)
4 Bringin’ On The Heartbreak
5 Switch 625
6 You Got Me Runnin’
7 Lady Strange
8 On Through The Night
9 Mirror Mirror (Look Into My Eyes)
10 No No No

CD 3 – Pyromania (1983)
1 Rock Rock (Till You Drop)
2 Photograph
3 Stagefright
4 Too Late For Love
5 Die Hard The Hunter
6 Foolin’
7 Rock Of Ages
8 Comin’ Under Fire
9 Action Not Words
10 Billy’s Got A Gun

CD4 – Hysteria (1987)
1 Women
2 Rocket
3 Animal
4 Love Bites
5 Pour Some Sugar On Me
6 Armageddon It
7 Gods Of War
8 Don’t Shoot Shot Gun
9 Run Riot
10 Hysteria
11 Excitable
12 Love And Affection

CD5 – Live at the LA Forum 1983
1 Rock Rock (Till You Drop)
2 Rock Brigade
3 High ‘N’ Dry (Saturday Night)
4 Another Hit And Run
5 Billy’s Got A Gun
6 Mirror Mirror (Look Into My Eyes)
7 Foolin’
8 Photograph
9 Rock Of Ages
10 Bringin’ On The Heartbreak
11 Switch 625
12 Let It Go
13 Wasted
14 Stagefright
15 Travellin’ Band

CD 6 – Rarities Volume 1
1 Wasted (Single Version)
2 Hello America (Single Version)
3 Good Morning Freedom
4 Bringin ‘On The Heartbreak (Remix)
5 Me And My Wine (Remix)
6 Tear It Down
7 I Want to Be Your Hero
8 Ride Into The Sun (Re-Recording)
9 Ring Of Fire
10 Release Me

CD 7 – The Def Leppard EP
1 Ride Into The Sun (Single Version)
2 Getcha Rocks Off (Single Version)
3 The Overture (Single Version)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments