Depeche Mode / The Best Of Depeche Mode, Volume 1: triple vinyl reissue

Sony are to reissue Depeche Mode‘s 2006 compilation The Best Of Volume 1 as a triple vinyl set in August.

The 18-track release was the third major (non-remix) hits compilation for the Basildon band, after the 1985’s original The Singles 81-85 (issued as Catching Up With Depeche Mode in the USA – with a slightly different track listing) and the two singles compilations issued in 1998 and 2001 respectively.

The Best Of from ’06 includes at least one song from each of the band’s studio albums issued at that point (2005’s Playing The Angel was the most current at that time) with the notable (controversial?) exception of Black Celebration. The compilation also features the non-album track Martyr, which was issued as a single at the time.

It was released on CD and as a CD+DVD combo pack in 2006, but early in 2007 Mute issued a limited edition triple vinyl version, with the 18-tracks spread over six sides of vinyl. That edition can now command three figures on the used market, so fans should welcome this reissue priced at around the £30 mark.

The Best Of Depeche Mode Volume 1 will be reissued as a 3LP vinyl package on 25 August 2017.

A1 Personal Jesus 3:47
A2 Just Can’t Get Enough 3:43
A3 Everything Counts 4:01

B1 Enjoy The Silence 4:14
B2 Shake The Disease 4:51
B3 See You 3:57

C1 It’s No Good 5:58
C2 Strangelove 3:46
C3 Suffer Well 3:52

D1 Dream On 3:41
D2 People Are People 3:46
D3 Martyr 3:25

E1 Walking In My Shoes 5:00
E2 I Feel You 4:35
E3 Precious 4:09

F1 Master And Servant 3:49
F2 New Life 3:46
F3 Never Let Me Down Again 4:18

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments