Echo & The Bunnymen / Songs to Learn and Sing vinyl reissue

Classic compilation from 1985

Echo and the Bunnymen / Songs to Learn & Sing vinyl reissue

Echo & The Bunnymen’s 1985 compilation Songs to Learn and Sing is being reissued on vinyl later this month.

The 11-track collection featured songs from the band’s four albums up to that point: Crocodiles (1980), Heaven Up Here (1981), Porcupine (1983) and Ocean Rain (1984). It also included non-album tracks ‘The Puppet’, ‘Never Stop’ and B-side ‘Do It Clean’.

Songs to Learn and Sing was the band’s first greatest hits

A new song, ‘Bring On The Dancing Horses’, was issued as a single to promote this compilation and was was the last track on the record (there are in chronological order). This song was produced by Laurie Latham who had worked with Paul Young earlier that year. Initial vinyl pressings included a seven-inch single of the early version of ‘The Pictures on My Wall’.

This album is being reissued to coincide with a 40th anniversary UK tour which starts tonight in Sheffield. It will be released on 18 February 2022.


Echo and the Bunnymen / Songs to Learn & Sing vinyl reissue

Songs to Learn and Sing Echo & The Bunnymen / Vinyl LP

    • Vinyl LP
      Side A
      1. Rescue
      2. The Puppet
      3. Do It Clean
      4. A Promise
      5. Back Of Love
      6. The Cutter
      Side B
      1. Never Stop
      2. The Killing Moon
      3. Silver
      4. Seven Seas
      5. Bring On The Dancing Horses

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments