Elton John / The Diving Board – super deluxe edition box set


Elton John will release a new album, The Diving Board, on 16 September 2013.

Touted as a ‘back to basics’ return to the piano-bass-drums sound of his early years, The Diving Board is produced by T-Bone Burnett, with all the songs co-written with John’s long-time collaborator Bernie Taupin.

The Diving Board will be available in a 15-track edition on CD, vinyl and download; a 19-track super deluxe version on CD and download, adding the extra studio track Candlelit Bedroom and three songs performed live earlier this year at Capitol Studios; and a Super Deluxe box set featuring the extended CD, gatefold vinyl, book and bonus DVD.

Super Deluxe Edition Box Set

Deluxe Edition CD [19 track]

2LP 180g Gatefold Vinyl Edition [15 track]

Standard CD [15 track]

The Diving Board track listing:

  • 1. Oceans Away
  • 2. Oscar Wilde Gets Out
  • 3. A Town Called Jubilee
  • 4. The Ballad Of Blind Tom
  • 5. Dream #1
  • 6. My Quicksand
  • 7. Can’t Stay Alone Tonight
  • 8. Voyeur
  • 9. Home Again
  • 10. Take This Dirty Water
  • 11. Dream #2
  • 12. The New Fever Waltz
  • 13. Mexican Vacation (Kids In The Candlelight)
  • 14. Dream #3
  • 15. The Diving Board

Bonus tracks on the deluxe sets:

  • 16. Candlelit Bedroom
  • 17. Home Again (live from Capitol Studios)
  • 18. Mexican Vacation (Kids In The Candlelight) (live from Capitol Studios)
  • 19. The New Fever Waltz (live from Capitol Studios)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments