Fan power! Pre-orders open for the 3CD edition of Yazoo’s ‘Four Pieces’

Pre-order 3CD version

Yazoo / Three Pieces 3CD edition

You spoke, they listened. BMG and Yazoo responded to the minor furore about the lack of a CD edition of the forthcoming Four Pieces release and quickly moved to ensure that this package (which includes remastered albums, remixes and unreleased BBC sessions) would be available on CD.

So Four Pieces becomes Three Pieces for the 3CD set, but fear not, the content is the same. The three remastered CDs come in a hardback ‘mediabook’ format, with a 32 page booklet containing lyrics and photos.

You can pre-order this CD version from the official store, where you’ll also find some CD bundles, as well as the various vinyl editions. Update 31/8: It’s now on Amazon, too.

Four Pieces/Three Pieces is released on 2 November 2018.

Compare prices and pre-order


Three Pieces

Shop Price gbp Stock
JPC de   19.99

Peruse all formats and bundles on the official store


The classic debut album including Only You, Don’t Go, Goodbye 70’s and Winter Kills.

1. Don’t Go
2. Too Pieces
3. Bad Connection
4. I Before E Except After C
5. Midnight
6. In My Room
7. Only You
8. Goodbye 70’s
9. Tuesday
10. Winter Kills
11. Bring Your Love Down (Didn’t I)


The No 1 UK Album featuring Nobody’s Diary, Ode To Boy, Mr Blue and Walk Away From Love.

1. Nobody’s Diary
2. Softly Over
3. Sweet Thing
4. Mr. Blue
5. Good Times
6. Walk Away From Love
7. Ode To Boy
8. Unmarked
9. Anyone
10. Happy People
11. And On


Classic, extended and rare remixes by Richard X, Todd Terry and Youth, plus the 2017 Orchestral mix of ‘Only You’ and a brand new remix of ‘Winter Kills’ by Minute Taker.

The John Peel and David Jensen BBC Radio One sessions exclusively remastered and available on vinyl for the first time. Includes Don’t Go, Situation, Too Pieces and Winter Kills.

1. Nobody’s Diary – Extended Version
2. Situation – Richard X Remix
3. Don’t Go – Remix
4. Only You – Orchestral Mix
5. Situation – The Aggressive Attitude Mix (Youth)
6. Don’t Go – Tee’s TNT Radio Mix (Toddy Terry)
7. State Farm – Madhouse Mix Edit
8. Winter Kills – Minute Taker Remix*
9. Don’t Go [John Peel BBC Session, June 1982]*
10. Midnight [John Peel BBC Session, June 1982]*
11. In My Room [John Peel BBC Session, June 1982]*
12. Winter Kills [John Peel BBC Session, June 1982]*
13. Bring Your Love Down (Didn’t I) [David Jensen BBC Session, September 1982]
14. In My Room [David Jensen BBC Session, Sept 1982]
15. Situation [David Jensen BBC Session, Sept 1982]*
16. Too Pieces [David Jensen BBC Session, Sept 1982]*

*Previously unreleased.

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments