Howard Jones: Humans Lib / Dream Into Action Live at IndigO2 DVD


If you haven’t been keeping up with synth-pop wizard Howard Jones of late, then you’ve missed some quality reissues of his eighties output in recent years.

All his Warner Bros. albums have been licensed to his Dtox label and reissued in limited edition clam-shell box sets, including the CD debut of US-only compilation Action Replay (paired with The 12″ Album) and most recently a triple album box that featured One To One, Cross That Line and In The Running.

Like much of his recent output, these sets were primarily available through his website and came as limited editions with bonus remix discs.

However, if you prefer to do your online music shopping through Amazon, then you are in luck because it looks like Jones is starting to make these recent reissues available there too.

12 August is slated as a release date for Jones’ 2010 live concert where he performed his first two albums in their entirety. Live At IndigO2 is a double DVD complete with bonus features including the VIP soundcheck and interviews.

Many of the individual recent remasters are also available on Amazon.


Human’s Lib / Dream Into Action Live At IndigO2
• UK Pre-order: Howard Jones: Human’s Lib/Dream Into Action – Live At Indigo2 [DVD]


The 12″ Album / Action Replay box set
• UK Pre-order: The 12″ Album / Action Replay Box Set


One to One / Cross That Line / In The Running box set
• UK Pre-order: One To One / Cross That Line / In The Running Box Set

Live at the IndigO2 track listing:

Disc 1

Dream Into Action Set

  • 1. Automaton
  • 2. Why Look For The Key?
  • 3. Is There A Difference
  • 4. Assault & Battery
  • 5. Look Mama
  • 6. Elegy
  • 7. Specialty
  • 8. Dream Into Action
  • 9. Hunger For The Flesh
  • 10. No One Is To Blame
  • 11. Bounce Right Back
  • 12. Life In One Day
  • 13. Like To Get To Know You Well
  • 14. Things Can Only Get Better

Special Features

  • VIP Soundcheck
  • Robbie Bronnimann Interview Jonathan Atkinson Interview

Disc 2

Humans Lib Set

  • 1. China Dance ( Intro)
  • 2. Conditioning
  • 3. Pearl In The Shell
  • 4. Natural
  • 5. Hunt The Self
  • 6. Don’t Always Look At The Rain
  • 7. Equality
  • 8. Hide & Seek
  • 9. Humans Lib
  • 10. What Is Love?
  • 11. New Song

Special Features

  • Rupert Hine & Stephen W. Tayler in the studio
  • Stephen W. Tayler Interview
  • Making Of Film

NTSC ALL REGION DVD This DVD will play on all DVD players regardless of country

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments