Jean-Michel Jarre collaborates with Pet Shop Boys and Primal Scream


French music legend Jean-Michel Jarre‘s follow up to last year’s Electronica album is Electronica 2: The Heart of Noise, and it sees him collaborating with some high profile artists, including the Pet Shop Boys, Gary Numan and Primal Scream.

The Pet Shop Boys track is called Brick England. Other acts who feature are Yello (Why This, Why, indeed, Why), the Orb (Switch On Leon), Hans Zimmer (Electrees) , and Cindy Lauper (Swipe To The Right).

The album is available on double vinyl and CD and there will be another box set although there is no sign of it as yet on the official Jean Michel Jarre store.

Electronica 2: The Heart of Noise is due for release on 6 May 2016.



1. The Heart of Noise Pt. 1: JM Jarre & Rone
2. The Heart of Noise Pt. 2: JM Jarre
3. Brick England: JM Jarre & Pet Shop Boys
4. As One: JM Jarre & Primal Scream
5. Exit JM: Jarre & ES
6. These Creatures: JM Jarre & Julia Holter
7. Here For You: JM Jarre & Gary Numan
8. The Architect: JM Jarre & Jeff Mills
9. What You Want: JM Jarre & Peaches
10. Circus: JM Jarre & Siriusmo
11. Why This, Why, indeed, Why: JM Jarre & Yello
12. Switch On Leon: JM Jarre & The Orb
13. Gisele: JM Jarre & Sebastien Tellier
14. Electrees: JM Jarre & Hans Zimmer
15 Swipe To The Right: JM Jarre & Cyndi Lauper
16. Walking The Mile: JM Jarre & Christophe
17. Falling Down: JM Jarre
18. The Heart of Noise (The Origin): JM Jarre

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments