Joni Mitchell / The Studio Albums 1968-1979 / 10CD box set

Joni Mitchell / The Studio Albums 1968-1979 box set
Click to enlarge

Rhino will release a Joni Mitchell box set on 29 October 2012.

The Studio Albums 1968-1979 gathers together Joni’s ten albums from that period, including all the classics such as 1971’s Blue and the acclaimed The Hissing Of Summer Lawns from 1975.

Expect the albums to be housed in simple card sleeves and held in a lift-off lid box. The design of the packaging is likely to be very similar to the Madonna Complete Studio Albums box that came from the same label a few months back (that box held 11 discs). Indeed, the graphic design for the top of this Joni box with the ‘grid’ of album covers is not dissimilar to Madonna’s box.

Albums included in this Joni Mitchell box set are listed below:

  • • Song To A Seagull (1968)
  • • Clouds (1969)
  • • Ladies of the Canyon (1970)
  • • Blue (1971)
  • • For The Roses (1972)
  • • Court and Spark (1974)
  • • The Hissing Of Summer Lawns (1975)
  • • Hejira (1976)
  • • Don Juan’s Reckless Daughter (1977)
  • • Mingus (1979)


SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments