Kylie Minogue reissues delayed


Cherry Red Records have announced ‘with sincere regret’ that their Kylie Minogue reissues have had their release dates pushed back by over three months.

Originally scheduled for release on 27 October this year, the PWL-era reissues (Kylie, Enjoy Yourself, Rhythm Of Love and Let’s Get To It) will now be released on in February 2015. 

The only good news is that the delay is because the label have gained access to some ‘additional materials’. The new track listings reveal that these additional materials are actually BBC TV footage for the DVDs (included in the collector’s and deluxe editions) which previously only had promo videos. There is no extra audio at all. The new video additions are as follows:

Kylie DVD

  • The Loco-Motion Top of the Pops
  • Je Ne Sais Pas Pourquoi Top of the Pops

Enjoy Yourself DVD

Kylie at the BBC:

  • Especially For You (on ‘Wogan’)
  • Especially For You (on ‘Top Of The Pops’)
  • Hand On Your Heart (on ‘Top Of The Pops’)
  • Wouldn’t Change A Thing (on ‘Wogan’)
  • Wouldn’t Change A Thing (on ‘Top Of The Pops’)
  • Never Too Late (on ‘Going Live!’)
  • Never Too Late (on ‘Top Of The Pops’)

Rhythm of Love DVD

Kylie at the BBC:

  • Better The Devil You Know (on ‘Going Live!’)
  • Better The Devil You Know (on ‘Top Of The Pops’)
  • Better The Devil You Know (on ‘Christmas Top Of The Pops’)
  • Step Back In Time (on ‘Going Live!’)
  • Step Back In Time (on ‘Top Of The Pops’)
  • Shocked (on ‘Top Of The Pops’)

Let’s Get To It DVD

Kylie at the BBC:

  • Word Is Out (on ‘Wogan’)
  • Word Is Out (on ‘Top Of The Pops’)
  • Give Me Just A Little More Time (on ‘Going Live!’)
  • Finer Feelings (on ‘Top Of The Pops’)
  • What Kind of Fool? (Heard All That Before) (on ‘Top Of The Pops’)
  • Celebration (on ‘Top Of The Pops’)
  • Celebration (at the Smash Hits Poll Winners’ Party)

All formats of the Kylie reissues will now be issued on 9 February 2015. More details here.

Kylie (box set)

Kylie (deluxe 2CD+DVD edition)

Enjoy Yourself (box set)

Enjoy Yourself (deluxe 2CD+DVD edition)

Rhythm Of Love (box set)

Rhythm Of Love (deluxe 2CD+DVD edition)

Let’s Get To It (box set)

Let’s Get To It (deluxe 2CD+DVD edition)


SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments