“Led Zeppelin IV” and “Houses Of The Holy” super deluxe box sets

Led Zeppelin IV Super Deluxe Edition box set

Phase two of the Led Zeppelin archival campaign became a reality today with the official announcement of the deluxe reissues of Led Zeppelin IV and Houses Of The Holy, both due in October.

As before, each album will be available as a single and deluxe two-CD, single or deluxe double 180g vinyl, as well as a top-of-the-range super deluxe edition box set which contains both CDs and both vinyl records and comes with an 80-page hardcover book, hi-res downloads (96kHz/24 bit), and an cover art print (first 30,000 numbered).

Houses of the Holy box

The deluxe editions come with now familiar ‘companion discs’ and the Led Zeppelin IV deluxe edition includes unreleased versions of every song on the original album including alternate mixes of Misty Mountain Hop and Four Sticks and an alternate version Stairway To Heaven.

The 11 million selling Houses Of The Holy features seven unreleased tracks including rough and working mixes for The Ocean and Dancing Days and a version of The Rain Song without piano.

Led Zeppelin IV and Houses Of The Holy will be reissued on 27 October 2014.

Led Zeppelin IV


Super Deluxe Box (2CD+2LP+Book)


2CD Deluxe (with companion audio disc)


2LP Deluxe Vinyl (with companion audio disc)

Houses Of The Holy


Super Deluxe Box (2LP+2CD+Book)


2CD Deluxe (with companion audio disc)


2LP Deluxe Vinyl (with companion audio disc)

Track Listings For COMPANION AUDIO discs

Led Zeppelin IV

  • 1. “Black Dog” – Basic Track With Guitar Overdubs
  • 2. “Rock And Roll” – Alternate Mix
  • 3. “The Battle Of Evermore” – Mandolin/Guitar Mix From Headley Grange
  • 4. “Stairway To Heaven” – Sunset Sound Mix
  • 5. “Misty Mountain Hop” – Alternate Mix
  • 6. “Four Sticks” – Alternate Mix
  • 7. “Going To California” – Mandolin/Guitar Mix
  • 8. “When The Levee Breaks” – Alternate UK Mix

Houses Of The Holy

  • 1. “The Song Remains The Same” – Guitar Overdub Reference Mix
  • 2. “The Rain Song” – Mix Minus Piano
  • 3. “Over The Hills And Far Away” – Guitar Mix Backing Track
  • 4. “The Crunge” – Rough Mix – Keys Up
  • 5. “Dancing Days” – Rough Mix With Vocal
  • 6. “No Quarter” – Rough Mix With JPJ Keyboard Overdubs – No Vocal
  • 7. “The Ocean” – Working Mix

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments