Led Zeppelin / Physical Graffiti reissue confirmed for February

Led Zeppelin / Physical Graffiti reissue coming in February
Physical Graffiti super deluxe edition box (click to enlarge)

Led Zeppelin‘s sixth studio album, 1975’s Physical Graffiti will be reissued next month exactly 40 years after the original release. It will be available in the now familiar deluxe vinyl and deluxe CD configurations as well as a super deluxe edition box set.

Because it’s a double album the standard vinyl and CD editions are two-LP and two-CD respectively, with the deluxe versions adding a third disc of ‘companion’ audio.

The companion audio discs on Physical Graffiti feature seven previously unreleased studio outtakes including a ‘Rough Mix With Overdubs’ version of Houses Of The Holy and a ‘Rough Orchestra Mix’ of Kashmir. All editions feature the new 2014 remaster of the album and deluxe editions feature the newly created negative artwork for the companion audio.

The deluxe three-CD set includes a die-cut square slipcase to hold three CD wallets, booklet, U-card, slipcase prints and a 16 page booklet.

Negative artwork for Physical Graffiti companion audio discs (click to enlarge)

As before, the super deluxe edition box set gathers up all the deluxe vinyl and CDs so that clocks in at six discs (three LPs and three CDs). The box will include an 96-page hardcover book, a high quality art print of the front cover and a download code for 96/24 hi-res versions of all audio.

The Led Zeppelin reissue campaign started in June last year with the first three albums with Led Zeppelin IV and Houses of the Holy following in October 2014.

Physical Graffiti will being reissued on 23 February 2015. At the time of writing UK residents might want to look at Amazon France pricing for a better deal (the box set is currently under £100).

Super Deluxe Edition box set


Deluxe 3CD Edition


2CD Edition


Deluxe 3LP Vinyl


2LP Vinyl Edition

Track listing

Disc: 1
1. Custard Pie
2. The Rover
3. In My Time Of Dying
4. Houses Of The Holy
5. Trampled Under Foot
6. Kashmir

Disc: 2
1. In The Light
2. Bron – Yr
3. Down By The Seaside
4. Ten Years Gone
5. Night Flight
6. The Wanton Song
7. Boogie With Stu
8. Black Country Woman
9. Sick Again

Disc: 3 (deluxe and box set only)
1. Brandy & Coke (Trampled Under Foot – Initial Rough Mix)
2. Sick Again (Early Version)
3. In My Time Of Dying (Initial Rough Mix)
4. Houses Of The Holy (Rough Mix With Overdubs)
5. Everybody Makes It Through (In The Light Early Version/In Transit)
6. Boogie With Stu (Sunset Sound Mix)
7. Driving Through Kashmir (Kashmir Rough Orchestra Mix)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments