Lenny Kravitz / Mama Said Reissue

Lenny Kravitz / Mama Said 2CD Deluxe EditionLenny Kravitz‘s 1991 album, Mama Said, has been remastered and expanded and will be reissued on 5 June in the US and 4 June everywhere else by Virgin/EMI. The 2CD reissue adds 21 bonus tracks to the album, including 15 previously unreleased recordings (see track listing below).

Mama Said was the follow-up to 1989 debut Let Love Rule and featured the hit singles Always On The Run and It Ain’t Over Til It’s Over.

As well as originally released B-sides, the bonus material includes several unfinished songs from the Mama Said album sessions, home demos, and two unreleased remixes of It Ain’t Over Til It’s Over.

Pre-order here (US) or here (UK).

Full track listing below:

Lenny Kravitz: Mama Said (Deluxe Edition)

* = Previously unreleased


  • 1. Fields of Joy
  • 2. Always on the Run
  • 3. Stand by My Woman
  • 4. It Ain’t Over ‘Till It’s Over
  • 5. More Than Anything in This World
  • 6. What Goes Around Comes Around
  • 7. The Difference Is Why
  • 8. Stop Draggin’ Around
  • 9. Flowers For Zoe
  • 10. Fields of Joy (Reprise)
  • 11. All I Ever Wanted
  • 12. When the Morning Turns to Night
  • 13. What The …. Are We Saying?
  • 14. Butterfly
  • 15. Light Skin Girl From London
  • 16. I’ll Be Around
  • 17. Always On The Run (Instrumental)
  • 18. It Ain’t Over Til It’s Over (12″ Remix Instrumental)*
  • 19. It Ain’t Over Til It’s Over (12″ Extended/Dub version)*


  • 1. Riding On The Wings Of My Lord (Rough Demo)*
  • 2. It Ain’t Over Til It’s Over (Home Demo)*
  • 3. What The …. Are We Saying (Home Demo)
  • 4. The Difference Is Why (Home Demo)*
  • 5. Riding On The Wings Of My Lord (Funky Vocal)*
  • 6. Riding On The Wings Of My Lord (Instrumental)*
  • 7. Framed, Lying, Crying (Instrumental Segue)*
  • 8. Stand By My Woman (Instrumental)*
  • 9. Stop Draggin’ Around (Live in Rotterdam)*
  • 10. Always On The Run (Live in Rotterdam)*
  • 11. Fields Of Joy (Live in Rotterdam)*
  • 12. Stand By My Woman (Live in Rotterdam)*
  • 13. More Than Anything In This World (Live in Rotterdam)*
  • 14. Always On The Run (live in Japan)
  • 15. Stop Draggin’ Around (live in Japan)
  • 16. What The …. Are We Saying? (live in Japan)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
1 Comment
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments