Madness / Madstock CD+DVD


Salvo Music are to release the classic Madness ‘Madstock’ gig as a CD+DVD set in October.

The legendary 1992 performance at at London’s Finsbury Park, came six years after the band had split and over 70,000 people turned up to see them. This double-disc collection is part of Salvo’s Sound+Vision imprint and while audio and video have both been available before separately (the DVD debuted on 2013’s Guided Tour of Madness set) the CD does come with four previously unreleased bonus tracks.

The Madstock CD+DVD is released on 9 October 2015.



Disc: 1
1. One Step Beyond…
2. The Prince
3. Embarrassment
4. My Girl
5. The Sun And The Rain
6. Grey Day
7. It Must Be Love
8. Shut Up
9. Driving In My Car
10. Bed And Breakfast Man
11. Close Escape
12. Wings Of A Dove
13. Our House
14. Night Boat To Cairo
15. Madness
16. House Of Fun
17. Baggy Trousers
18. The Harder They Come
19. Land Of Hope & Glory (Bonus Track; Previously Unreleased)
20. Razor Blade Alley (Bonus Track; Previously Unreleased)
21. Tomorrow’s (Just Another Day) (Bonus Track; Previously Unreleased)
22. Take It Or Leave It (Bonus Track; Previously Unreleased)

Disc: 2
1. One Step Beyond… (DVD)
2. The Prince (DVD)
3. Embarrassment (DVD)
4. My Girl (DVD)
5. The Sun And The Rain (DVD)
6. Land Of Hope & Glory (DVD)
7. Grey Day (DVD)
8. Razor Blade Alley (DVD)
9. It Must Be Love (DVD)
10. Tomorrow’s (Just Another Day) (DVD)
11. Take It Or Leave It (DVD)
12. Shut Up (DVD)
13. Driving In My Car (DVD)
14. Bed And Breakfast Man (DVD)
15. Close Escape (DVD)
16. Wings Of A Dove (DVD)
17. Our House (DVD)
18. Night Boat To Cairo (DVD)
19. Madness (DVD)
20. Swan Lake (DVD)
21. House Of Fun (DVD)
22. Rockin’ In Ab (DVD)
23. Baggy Trousers (DVD)
24. The Harder They Come (DVD)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments