Madonna clear vinyl pressings

Rhino will issue four early Madonna album as limited clear vinyl pressings in November.

Madonna (the first album from 1983), Like A Virgin (1984), True Blue (1986) and the Who’s That Girl soundtrack from 1987 will all be issued on 180g ‘crystal clear’ vinyl.

It’s not quite clear why True Blue is a bit more expensive than the others. Perhaps it comes with the original poster, although that hasn’t been confirmed. Like A Virgin stays true to the original track listing, so no ‘Into The Groove’.

All four records are reissued on 8 November 2019.

Compare prices and pre-order


Madonna - crystal clear 180g vinyl LP


Compare prices and pre-order


True Blue - crystal clear 180g vinyl LP



1 Lucky Star
2 Borderline
3 Burning Up
4 I Know It
5 Holiday
6 Think of Me
7 Physical Attraction
8 Everybody

Like A Virgin

1 Material Girl
2 Angel
3 Like a Virgin
4 Over and Over
5 Love Don’t Live Here Anymore
6 Dress You Up
7 Shoo-Bee-Doo
8 Pretender
9 Stay

True Blue

1 Papa Don’t Preach
2 Open Your Heart
3 White Heat
4 Live to Tell
5 Where’s the Party
6 True Blue
7 La Isla Bonita
8 Jimmy Jimmy
9 Love Makes the World Go Round

Who’s That Girl

1 Who’s that Girl (Performed by Madonna)
2 Causing a Commotion (Performed by Madonna)
3 The Look of Love (Performed by Madonna)
4 24 Hours (Performed by Duncan Faure)
5 Step by Step (Performed by Club Nouveau)
6 Turn It Up (Performed by Michael Davidson)
7 Best Thing Ever (Performed by Scritti Politti)
8 Can’t Stop (Performed by Madonna)
9 El Coco Lolo (So So Bad)(Performed by Madonna)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments