Marc Almond / New album, I’m Not Anyone

11-track covers album

Marc Almond / I'm Not Anyone

Marc Almond will release I’m Not Anyone, a new album of cover versions, in July.

Always adept at taking a song and making it his own, Almond has already make his Marc (sorry) with classic covers from ‘Tainted Love’ to ‘The Days Of Pearly Spencer’, from ‘Something’s Gotten Hold Of My Heart’ to ‘Jacky’.

For his latest solo outing ‘I’m Not Anyone’ Marc offers interpretations of gems from the likes of Don McLean, King Crimson, Paul Anka, Colin Blunstone and Mahalia Jackson.

As Marc says of I’m Not Anyone: “There is an underlying spirituality to this record, a thread of mystery and wonder, and sweetness. The elemental references nod to my interest in all things Druid and Pagan, that spectrum between them, a closeness to the earth, to living things. I find comfort in the living world, in trees and animals, away from the insanity that engulfs and threatens us.”

The formats are 140g black vinyl and CD, but Marc’s artist shop offers bundles with signed prints and pre-sale ticket access to Almonds upcoming tour. By the way, note the relatively cheap prices, below! It seems that record labels can price things competitively, when it suits them.

I’m Not Anyone will be released on BMG on 12 July 2024 via BMG.

Marc Almond Shop Highlights


Marc Almond / I'm Not Anyone

I’m Not Anyone Marc Almond /

      1. I’m the Light
      2. Reflections of My Life
      3. Gone With the Wind (Is My Love)
      4. I Talk To the Wind (feat. Ian Anderson)
      5. Elusive Butterfly
      6. I’m Not Anyone
      7. Smokey Day (with Bryan Chambers)
      8. Trouble of the World (with Bryan Chambers)
      9. Look To Your Soul (with Louise Marshall)
      10. Chain Lightning
      11. Lonely Looking Sky

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments