Matthew Sweet / Tomorrow Forever

Matthew Sweet will release a new studio album, Tomorrow Forever, in June.

The 17-track long-player is a follow-up to 2011’s Modern Art, although he did issue Under The Covers Vol 3 with Susannah Hoffs in between.

You can preview the new single Trick on Spotify right now and the album can be pre-ordered on 2LP vinyl and CD. Tomorrow Forever is the first album recorded after Sweet moved back to Nebraska and features guests such as Rod Argent (piano on a couple of songs), the Bangles’ Debbie Peterson and Jayhawks’ frontman Gary Louris.

The album was originally funded by Kickstarter, where if you pledged $10,000 you could get Matthew to “produce/engineer/mix a song from his home studio with you” and “spend 2 days with him in the studio!”

You can even get a sneaky look at the packaging thanks to a couple of images posted on Sweet’s Facebook page (see above).

Matthew Sweet will tour in the USA this summer/autumn and Tomorrow Forever is released on 16 June 2017.

1 Trick
2 Entangled
3 Pretty Please
4 You Knew Me
5 Circle
6 Haunted
7 Country Girl
8 Off the Farm
9 Nobody Knows
10 The Searcher
11 Music for Love
12 Bittersweet
13 Come Correct
14 Finally
15 Carol
16 Hello
17 End Is Near

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments