Micky Dolenz / Out Of Nowhere

UK-based label 7A Records, who specialise in Monkees-releated releases, will next month issue Out Of Nowhere, a new Micky Dolenz album recorded with a 30-piece orchestra.

Dolenz sings many of the Monkees greatest hits on this new release (including Last Train To Clarksville, (I’m Not Your) Stepping Stone, Daydream Believer and Pleasant Valley Sunday) as well as a few ‘deep cuts’.

The album was recorded in April this year at the Rice Auditorium with the American Metropole Orchestra and Dolenz says “Words cannot express what a magical night it was. You really had to be there and thanks to this recording, you can be!”

Out Of Nowhere is being issued as a limited edition vinyl picture disc and on CD. It is released on 17 November 2017.

Compare prices and pre-order

Micky Dolenz & The American Metropole Orchestra

Out Of Nowhere vinyl picture disc


1. Lip Sinker (intro)
2. Last Train To Clarksville
3. Sometime In The Morning
4. D.W. Washburn
5. A Little Bit Me, A Little Bit You
6. (I’m Not Your) Steppin’ Stone
7. Hey Bulldog (inst.)
8. Porpoise Song
9. Randy Scouse Git
10. Since I Fell For You
11. Daydream Believer
12. Pleasant Valley Sunday
13. I’m A Believer

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments