The Monkees / 50th anniversary sets


Rhino continue to celebrate The Monkees‘ golden anniversary with a pair of career-spanning music collections due later this month…

The Monkees 50, is a three-CD set packed with 50 songs from the band’s career, including She Makes Me Laugh and You Bring The Summer from their recent album Good Times! 

The second collection is called Forever and is a single disc ‘hits’ set containing 14 tracks. Again, the new album is represented (via She Makes Me Laugh) bringing things right up to date. This is also available on vinyl.

Forever is out on 19 August 2016, while The Monkees 50 is released a week later.

Compare prices and pre-order

The Monkees

The Monkees 50

Shop Price gbp Stock
JPC de   39.99



The Monkees 25

Disc: 1
1. (Theme From) The Monkees
2. Last Train To Clarksville
3. Take A Giant Step
4. Papa Gene’s Blues
5. I’m a Believer
6. (I’m Not Your) Steppin’ Stone [2006 Remastered]
7. She (2006 Remastered)
8. A Little Bit Me, A Little Bit You (Stereo Remix)
9. The Girl I Knew Somewhere
10. Look Out (Here Comes Tomorrow) [2006 Remastered]
11. Mary, Mary (2006 Remastered)
12. Sometime In The Morning (2006 Remastered)
13. Randy Scouse Git (2007 Remastered Version)
14. You Told Me (2007 Remastered Version)
15. Shades Of Gray (2007 Remastered Version)
16. For Pete’s Sake (Closing Theme) [2007 Remastered Version]

Disc: 2
1. Pleasant Valley Sunday
2. Cuddly Toy (2007 Remastered Version)
3. Words (2007 Remastered Version)
4. Love Is Only Sleeping (2007 Remastered Version)
5. Daydream Believer
6. Goin’ Down
7. Valleri
8. Tapioca Tundra
9. P.O. Box 9847
10. Auntie’s Municipal Court
11. D.W. Washburn (1968 Stereo Mix)
12. It’s Nice To Be With You (1968 Stereo Mix)
13. Porpoise Song (Theme from “Head”)
14. As We Go Along
15. Circle Sky (Live)

Disc: 3
1. Tear Drop City
2. A Man Without A Dream
3. You And I
4. Listen To The Band
5. Someday Man
6. Good Clean Fun
7. Mommy And Daddy
8. French Song
9. Oh My My (2015 Remastered)
10. I Love You Better (2015 Remastered)
11. That Was Then, This Is Now
12. Anytime, Anyplace, Anywhere
13. Heart And Soul
14. MGBGT (Live)
15. Every Step Of The Way
16. You And I
17. Regional Girl
18. You Bring the Summer
19. She Makes Me Laugh


1. I’m A Believer
2. Valleri
3. You Just May Be The One (TV Version)
4. That Was Then, This Is Now
5. (I’m Not Your) Steppin’ Stone
6. Pleasant Valley Sunday
7. Daydream Believer
8. Last Train To Clarksville
9. She Makes Me Laugh
10. A Little Bit Me, A Little Bit You
11. Porpoise Song (Theme from “Head”)
12. Heart And Soul
13. Words
14. Goin’ Down


SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments