Morrissey / “Your Arsenal”: ‘Definitive Master’ CD+DVD reissue


Morrissey‘s third solo album, 1992’s Your Arsenal will be reissued on 25 February 2014 by Parlophone Records.

The Mick Ronson produced long player was a return to form following the disappointing Kill Uncle and featured five singles including We Hate It When Our Friends Become Successful and You’re The One For Me, Fatty.

This reissue is being branded the ‘Definitive Master’ and is a new remastering of the album. The CD will include a bonus DVD, featuring a previously unreleased live concert recorded at the Shoreline Amphitheatre in Mountain View, California on 31 October 1991, with the band that would record Your Arsenal.

Being Morrissey, he has to tinker a little bit and the original version of Tomorrow is replaced by with the US Mix. Thankfully the cover photo has not been changed, but like the Viva Hate reissue, perfectly good typography has been needlessly altered. Also, the lets-pretend-this-is-a-sixties-record placement of the Parlophone logo (top right) is getting a little tiresome. The original cover looked cleaner and more attractive than this new treatment.

The Your Arsenal ‘definitive master’ reissue will also be available on heavyweight gatefold vinyl.

Your Arsenal Definitive Master CD/DVD track listing


  • 1. You’re Gonna Need Someone On Your Side
  • 2. Glamorous Glue
  • 3. We’ll Let You Know
  • 4. The National Front Disco
  • 5. Certain People I Know
  • 6. We Hate It When Our Friends Become Successful
  • 7. You’re The One For Me, Fatty
  • 8. Seasick, Yet Still Docked
  • 9. I Know It’s Gonna Happen Someday
  • 10.Tomorrow (US Mix)


Morrissey at the Shoreline Amphitheatre, Mountain View, CA, USA – October 31st, 1991.

  • 1. November Spawned a Monster
  • 2. Alsatian Cousin
  • 3. Our Frank
  • 4. The Loop
  • 5. King Leer
  • 6. Sister I’m A Poet
  • 7. Piccadilly Palare
  • 8. Driving Your Girlfriend Home
  • 9. Interesting Drug
  • 10.We Hate It When Our Friends Become Successful
  • 11.Everyday Is Like Sunday
  • 12.My Love Life
  • 13.Pashernate Love
  • 14.The Last Of The Famous International Playboys
  • 15.Asian Rut

Encore 1:

  • 16.Angel, Angel, Down We Go Together
  • 17.Suedehead

Encore 2:

  • 18. Disappointed

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments