Neil Diamond to issue career spanning 50th Anniversary Collection


Capitol/UME will later this month issue a Neil Diamond 50th Anniversary Collection – a three-CD set that includes 50 songs and spans 50 years…

Compiled “under the supervision of Diamond” (i.e. he send an email that read “looks good to me!”), the 50th Anniversary Collection charts the musician’s trajectory from the moment of his first hit (1966’s Solitary Man) through to material from his most recent album (The Art Of Love from 2014’s Melody Road).

The record label are even boasting of a “50-page booklet” to keep with the FIFTIETH anniversary theme, although I’m pretty sure that’s not technically possible (since the number of pages in a standard perfect bound or saddle-stitched booklet needs to be divisible by four). Diamond himself lets the side down by not doing a FIFTY date world tour (he didn’t get the memo and is playing 52 dates – tsk!). The tour kicks off in California on 7 April, incidentally, with the North American leg finishing in the same state in mid-August. Neil plays across Europe in September and October.

50th Anniversary Collection will be released on the 50th of March 2017 (not really, it’s the 31st).



CD 1
1. Solitary Man
2. Cherry, Cherry
3. I’ve Got The Feeling (Oh No No)
4. You Got To Me
5. Girl, You’ll Be A Woman Soon
6. I’m A Believer
7. Thank The Lord For The Night Time
8. Red, Red Wine
9. Sunday Sun
10. Shilo
11. Kentucky Woman
12. Brooklyn Roads
13. Glory Road
14. Holly Holy
15. And The Grass Won’t Pay No Mind
16. Sweet Caroline
17. Brother Love’s Traveling Salvation Show

CD 2
1. Done Too Soon
2. Soolaimon
3. Cracklin’ Rosie
4. Crunchy Granola Suite
5. I Am…I Said
6. Stones
7. Morningside
8. Song Sung Blue
9. Play Me
10. Be – Recapitulation And Farewell To Fletcher
11. Skybird
12. Lonely Looking Sky
13. I’ve Been This Way Before
14. Longfellow Serenade
15. Beautiful Noise
16. Street Life
17. If You Know What I Mean

CD 3
1. Desirée – Single Version
2. You Don’t Bring Me Flowers
3. Forever In Blue Jeans
4. September Morn
5. The Story Of My Life
6. Yesterday’s Songs
7. I Believe In Happy Endings
8. Hello Again
9. Love On The Rocks (From “The Jazz Singer” Soundtrack)
10. Heartlight
11. Lady-Oh
12. Pretty Amazing Grace
13. Hell Yeah
14. We
15. The Art Of Love
16. America (From ‘The Jazz Singer’ Soundtrack)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments