New Thompson Twins compilation due


Budget label Metro Select are issuing a new Thompson Twins compilation in April.

Hold Me Now: The Very Best of Thompson Twins is a 34-track two-CD set that includes hit singles, some 12-inch mixes and a few album tracks.

It will be interesting to see whether original UK seven-inch mixes have been used for this set, since the band are notorious for have multiple single versions and edits – a compiler’s nightmare. Many ‘hits’ sets just revert to the album versions.

Hold Me Now: The Very Best of Thompson Twins is out on 8 April 2016



1. You Take Me Up
2. Doctor! Doctor!
3. Hold Me Now
4. In The Name Of Love
5. We Are Detective
6. Love On Your Side
7. Sister Of Mercy
8. The Gap
9. Lay Your Hands On Me
10. Tears
11. Watching
12. King For A Day
13. Lies
14. Future Days
15. Don’t Mess With Doctor Dream
16. Judy Do
17. Let Loving Start (12inch Version)

1. Nothing In Common
2. Runaway
3. If You Were Here
4. In The Name Of Love (12inch Dance Extension)
5. Love On Your Side (No Talkin’) (12inch Version)
6. We Are Detective (More Clues) (12inch Version)
7. Watching (You Watching Me) (12inch Version)
8. You Take Me Up (Machines Take Over Me) (12inch Version)
9. Lay Your Hands On Me (Extended Nile Rogers & Tom Bailey Remix)
10. No Peace For The Wicked
11. Long Goodbye
12. Still Waters
13. Squares And Triangles
14. She’s In Love With Mystery
15. Could Be Her… Could Be You
16. When I See You
17. Revolution

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments