Nick Laird-Clowes / Marianne & Leonard: Words of Love signed vinyl LP

Marianne & Leonard: Words of Love original score / Nick Laird-Clowes signed

The Dream Academy‘s Nick Laird-Clowes has been composing music for films and documentaries for two decades and his score for Nick Broomfield’s 2019 Leonard Cohen documentary Marianne & Leonard: Words of Love will be released on vinyl LP in December. Nick is signing copies exclusively for SDE.

The album ‘Marianne And Leonard: Words of Love’ is a beautiful, haunting score perfectly capturing the Mediterranean locations and dark, emotional and electrically charged drama of Nick Broomfield’s very personal vision. Check out the trailer below.

As well as his success with The Dream Academy (and the hit ‘Life In A Northern Town’) in 1994 Nick Laird-Clowes worked on Pink Floyd’s The Division Bell also contributing lyrics to two tracks. Other co-composition credits include both Brian Wilson and Daryl Hall.

Nick’s score to Marianne & Leonard: Words of Love will be issued on black vinyl on 6 December 2019. Only 100 copies will be signed so secure your signed vinyl now, by pre-ordering from the SDE shop using this link or the button below.

  1. Words of Love (Introduction)
  2. Beautiful Losers
  3. Words of Love (Theme)
  4. Marianne & Leonard (Theme)
  5. Marianne & Leonard
  6. Words Of Love (Dreamscape)
  7. Marianne Leaves Hydra
  8. Hydra
  9. Beautiful Losers 2
  10. Marianne Meets Leonard
  11. Words Of Love (Slowdive)
  12. On The Roof Terrace
  13. Marianne & Leonard (Accordion)
  14. It Won’t Be Long
  15. Words Of Love (Reprise)
  16. Life As Art
  17. Beautiful Losers (Theme)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments